Bronteana: Bronte Studies Blog Archives

April 8, 2006


Filed under: BBC,Films,Jane Eyre,Jane Eyre (BBC 2006),Media,Productions,TV — by bronteana @ 5:25 pm

More Cast for Jane Eyre 2006

Courtesy of (who still have not rectified the Ruth Wilson error on their page… )

Cast (in credits order)

Ruth Wilson… Jane Eyre
Toby Stephens…. Edward Fairfax Rochester

rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Francesca Annis…. Lady Ingram
Lorraine Ashbourne…. Mrs. Fairfax
Christina Cole…. Blanche Ingram
Pam Ferris…. Grace Poole
Tara Fitzgerald…. Mrs. Reed
Georgie Henley…. Young Jane Eyre
Aidan McArdle …. Mr. Eshton

Bronteblog also informs us that Miss Temple will be played by Charity Wakefield.

ETA: Hm. It looks like we have established a tradition of blond Blanche Ingrams. This would be the third such Blanche in a row.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: